Faculty and staff

Photo Contact Research
Caitlin Bletscher Caitlin Bletscher
Scholarly Assistant Professor
caitlin.bletscher@wsu.edu
360-546-9714
McClaskey Building, Room 229
  • International Community Development
  • Global Citizenship and Leadership
  • Mixed Methodologies and Participatory, Community-based Research
  • Refugee and Immigrant Studies
Cory Bolkan
Associate Professor
bolkan@wsu.edu
360-546-9336
McClaskey Building, Room 229
  • Mental health
  • High risk families
  • Substance abuse
  • Complex trauma
Marcelo Diversi
Professor
diversi@wsu.edu
360-546-9170
McClaskey Building, Room 230
  • Social justice
  • Narratives of Us versus Them
  • Decolonizing ways of being and knowing
  • Autoethnography
Jane Lanigan
Professor
jlanigan@wsu.edu
360-546-9715
McClaskey Building, Room 225
  • Childhood obesity prevention
  • Child feeding practices
  • Young children’s health knowledge
  • Effect of new technologies and media
  • Systems for supporting quality child care
  • Support for military families
Sarah Pimentel
Administrative Assistant
sarah.pimentel@wsu.edu
360-546-9721
McClaskey Building, Room 213
  • n/a
Sarah Rolerkite
Instructor and Academic Coordinator
sarah.rolerkite@wsu.edu
360-546-9710
McClaskey Building, Room 203
  • n/a
Amy Salazar
Assistant Professor
amy.salazar@wsu.edu
360-546-9733
McClaskey Building, Room 225
  • Child welfare system
  • Aging out of foster care
  • Postsecondary access and retention of youth in foster care
  • Developing, adapting, and testing interventions
  • Program evaluation; Maltreatment, trauma, and PTSD
  • LGBTQ youth well-being
  • International approaches to child welfare services
Yoshie Sano
Associate Professor
yoshie_sano@wsu.edu
360-546-9124
McClaskey Building, Room 219
  • Family relationships
  • Rural family poverty
  • Family health promotion in rural settings
Elizabeth Soliday
Academic Director and Professor
esoliday@wsu.edu
360-546-9727
McClaskey Building, Room 231
  • Women’s evidence-based decision making in birth and birth care
  • Integrative health approaches in treating perinatal concerns
  • Mixed methods research approaches
Sara Waters
Assistant Professor
sara.f.waters@wsu.edu
360-546-9272
McClaskey Building, Room 226
  • The development of healthy emotional and physiological regulation in early life with a focus on the role of the parent-child attachment relationship as a protective and socializing influence.