Faculty and staff

Cory Bolkan
Associate Professor
bolkan@wsu.edu
360-546-9336
McClaskey Building, Room 229
  • Adult development and aging
  • Mental health in later life
  • Personality development
  • Family gerontology
Marcelo Diversi
Associate Professor
diversi@wsu.edu
360-546-9170
McClaskey Building, Room 230
  • Decolonizing ways of knowing
  • Identity development in educational contexts among disenfranchised youth and families
  • Ethnography of street youth
  • Issues of interpretation and representation in the social sciences
Jane Lanigan
Academic Director and Associate Professor
jlanigan@wsu.edu
360-546-9715
McClaskey Building, Room 225
  • Childhood obesity prevention
  • Child feeding practices
  • Young children’s health knowledge
  • Effect of new technologies and media
  • Systems for supporting quality child care
  • Support for military families
Kristine Munholland
Clinical Assistant Professor
kristine.munholland@wsu.edu
360-546-9665
McClaskey Building, Room 220
  • Attachment processes and relationships
  • Parent-child relations
  • Child and adolescent social/emotional development
  • Grief, loss, and bereavement
  • Professional development in social services and health care
Sarah Pimentel
Administrative Assistant
sarah.pimentel@wsu.edu
360-546-9721
McClaskey Building, Room 213
Sarah Rolerkite
Academic and Internship Coordinator
sarah.rolerkite@wsu.edu
360-546-9710
McClaskey Building, Room 203
Amy Salazar
Assistant Professor
amy.salazar@wsu.edu
360-546-9733
McClaskey Building, Room 225
  • Child welfare system
  • Aging out of foster care
  • Developing, adapting, and testing interventions
  • Program evaluation
  • Maltreatment, trauma, and PTSD
  • LGBTQ youth well-being
Yoshie Sano
Associate Professor
yoshie_sano@wsu.edu
360-546-9124
McClaskey Building, Room 219
  • Family relationships
  • Rural family poverty
  • Family health promotion in rural settings
Suzanne Smith
Associate Professor
smithsu@wsu.edu
360-546-9714
McClaskey Building, Room 201
  • Parent-child relationships
  • Work-family balance
  • Parenting and family relationship patterns among the Hutterites
  • Women in poverty in rural areas
Elizabeth Soliday
Associate Professor
esoliday@wsu.edu
360-546-9727
McClaskey Building, Room 231
  • Women’s evidence-based decision making in birth and birth care
  • Integrative health approaches in treating perinatal concerns
  • Mixed methods research approaches
Tracy Tachiera
Instructor
ttachiera@wsu.edu
360-546-9615
McClaskey Building, Room 227
 
Sara Waters
Assistant Professor
sara.f.waters@wsu.edu
360-546-9272
McClaskey Building, Room 226
  • The development of healthy emotional and physiological regulation in early life with a focus on the role of the parent-child attachment relationship as a protective and socializing influence.